How do I ensure students can't see previous terms classes?
Old year/term's will be archived by category in Moodle. Archiving means the courses are still on your Moodle site but hidden from students. Instructors no longer see the courses in their My Courses page after logging in, but can use the Search Courses feature to locate any course they've taught previously by any part of the course name. They can then copy any activities or resources from previous term's courses into current term courses using the Import feature. Generally most schools wait several weeks or longer after the semester ends before they archive that category of courses. For example, sometime in January you might request the Fall term category and all courses within be archived.