Why am I still seeing my archived course?
Moodle 2 handles archived courses differently than Moodle 1.9 did. This gives you access to archived courses for use to import content into future courses. Instructors will see both current and archived courses when they login. We are hopeful that this will change with future versions, however this is the functionality at the moment.
You will first see your courses that are currently open to students, then archived courses (along with your new course shells) will be in alphabetical order and viewed under all courses to which you have access.