What does Restrict access mean and what are its functions?
Restrict access means that a student may not view or submit work from that activity (or week block) until the “prerequisites” you have set with the Restrict access block have been fulfilled.
Allows student access only after they meet the grade standard of one or more activities you select as a prerequisite.
You can allow students access based on user profile, such as location, department.
To take "Restrict access" off, be sure that all items are unchecked and that drop-down menus show "none". Then save.