Why can’t my students delete their submitted assignments and re-submit a new version?
The “Require students click submit button” setting requires them to finalize the submission. Once it is finalized (submitted for grading), they can’t delete it and resubmit. If they kept it as a draft, they’d be able to delete and re-submit. The professor can revert the submission to draft and then the student can resubmit it if needed.
The following is what it looks like if the “Require students click submit button” is set to “No”:
If it is set to “Yes”, then you will not see the “Edit my submission” button.